Manage My Team
Permission to Manage
Only campaign managers that have an administrator role will be able to view and edit these settings. If you are not able to view or edit permissions and you would like to do so, you’ll need to speak with someone who is already an administrator in your organization, and they can help set you up with the proper permissions.
Finding the Tools
To get started, look for the hammer and wrench icon in the upper right-hand corner. Click and you’ll be taken to the main Settings page where you will find the Manage Your Team section.
Your team members will be displayed in the following groups: Admins, Campaign Managers, and Pending Invitations.
You can find yourself in the list, and if you click your username you’ll be taken to your own profile, where you can edit your information.
However, if you click another campaign manager’s username, you’ll see not only their information, but also ways to manage what information they have access to and what actions they can perform.
After you click a campaign manager's Username, you are taken to a screen where you can edit their:
- Campaign Manager Profile
- Administrator Access
Campaign Manager Profile
This section allows you to edit all of the same information that you can edit for yourself in the My Profile section.
- First Name
- Last Name
- Contact Email
- Contact Phone
- Timezone Preferences
- Language Preferences (Note: In development)
- Landing page upon login (Get started vs. Dashboard)
You can allow your campaign manager no access, view only access, create and edit access, and publish and send access. Publish and send access includes the ability to create and edit.
As you can see, the various sections are annotated under the description giving you further information about what each part of the permission set does. Note that the bottom-most choice, "Application Administration", allows you to toggle Full Access or No Access.
Remember: If you grant a campaign manager privileges to publish and send webforms or email campaigns, they need to be able to create and edit assets as well (since assets are often inserted in webforms and emails).
Invite New Campaign Managers
If you’ve got a new campaign manager that just came on board, and they aren’t already in the list of campaign managers when you get to the Manage My Team page, you can invite them using the Invite my team member button. You can simply fill out their name and email address, and set their privileges (the same as we did above).
They'll receive an email with a link to activate their account.
What if a campaign manager leaves?
Have a campaign manager that has left the organization? You can ensure that they can’t edit or change any of your data, by selecting the No Access option for all of their permissions.
Manage My Account
To manage your account, click on your name and select any of the following options from the dropdown list:
- My Profile
- My Account
- Log Out
To navigate to the profile manager, select My Profile from the dropdown list.
On your profile you can edit your own:
- First Name
- Last Name
- Contact email - The email at which you want to be contacted about this account
- Contact phone - The phone number at which you want to be contacted about this account
- Timezone preferences
- Get started screen - Select whether you want to see the Get Started screen every time you log in, or bypass that step and go straight to you dashboard
Click Save after any changes and you’ll be good to go! Your profile can be viewed by other campaign managers if they have access to the Manage Users section of the Settings area.
Are you looking to update your password or change other secure information? To do so, you’ll click on My Account...
...and then enter your current password
One Account - Multiple Organizations
If you work with multiple organizations, your account information will be the same no matter which one you are logged into. Here is what you will see when you log in if you are a campaign manager within multiple organizations.
First, log in (like normal):
Second, select the organization you'd like to work in during this session:
When you’re ready to leave for the day, navigate up to your name and click Log Out. If you are working on a shared or public computer it’s important to log out when you are done to help ensure that your information stays safe.