Sometimes when Salsa makes updates to the Salesforce connector app within Salesforce itself, you will need to upgrade the app in order for the integration to continue syncing. Upgrading is simple. Once the release is complete, open the Account tab in Salsa’s Salesforce settings and click the upgrade link. You’ll be prompted to log in to Salesforce and install the upgrade.
Prior to upgrading, you may receive a notice in the Error tab in Engage indicating that a newer version of the connector application is available. This notice will appear only if you try to sync before installing the upgraded application. Once you’ve upgraded, data syncing will continue as normal. You can also safely delete the notice in the Error tab by selecting it and using the “Delete” option under the Actions toolbar.